Skip to Content

Hints and Tips: How to block someone on Google+

Hints and Tips: How to block someone on Google+

 

hints and tipsLast year we created a series of Masterclass tutorials about how to use Google+ as a blogger. Expanding on those initial posts we now help you go one step further. For previous installments, go the Masterclass main page, where you can also grab the badge to encourage people to follow you on G+.

To block someone on Google+

Simply go to their profile, scroll down and you’ll see the block/report option on the right hand side.

We’re using Britmums here for illustration purposes only.

How to block someone on Google+

Once you click the ‘block’ button you’ll be asked to confirm that you do want to block that person (or page).

When you block someone:

  • They’ll be removed from your circles.
  • They won’t be able to mention you in posts or comments or add new comments to your posts.
  • You won’t see their content in your stream (although you’ll remain in their circles).
  • They won’t be able to view any of the posts you share after blocking them.
  • They’ll also be removed from your extended circles, even if you have mutual connections.
  • They won’t be able to see your comments on other people’s posts.

About

BritMums is the UK’s original collective of lifestyle bloggers and digital influencers, fueling the country’s most influential social content. We lead the online conversation with members who are parent social influencers creating content on topics ranging from food, parenting, travel, politics, style and more.

Dee Kirkby

Thursday 31st of January 2013

I have had to block a couple of people on other social networking sites so this is handy information to know - just in case.

Liz

Saturday 12th of January 2013

Very useful post - and also now I know how to mute someone :)

Liz

Saturday 12th of January 2013

Very useful post - and also it's led me to discover how to mute someone! :)

Comments are closed.