Last year we created a series of Masterclass tutorials about how to use Google+ as a blogger. Expanding on those initial posts we now help you go one step further. For previous installments, go the Masterclass main page, where you can also grab the badge to encourage people to follow you on G+.
To block someone on Google+
Simply go to their profile, scroll down and you’ll see the block/report option on the right hand side.
We’re using Britmums here for illustration purposes only.
Once you click the ‘block’ button you’ll be asked to confirm that you do want to block that person (or page).
When you block someone:
- They’ll be removed from your circles.
- They won’t be able to mention you in posts or comments or add new comments to your posts.
- You won’t see their content in your stream (although you’ll remain in their circles).
- They won’t be able to view any of the posts you share after blocking them.
- They’ll also be removed from your extended circles, even if you have mutual connections.
- They won’t be able to see your comments on other people’s posts.